There is Beauty in the littlest things.

There is Beauty in the littlest things.

I work in healthcare to pay the bills but I am a photographer by choice and passion. It is deep within my DNA to observe, appreciate and capture the beauty in the delicious little details of life.  Spilled paint on a sidewalk, the soft furry weeds growing along the sand, graffiti along the highway, brushstrokes, color combinations, patterns, texture, light. These things totally turn me on.

Breaking Bad, Bob Marley, Mexican food, cold beer. The trash taken out, the floor swept, the wet towels hung up. Yeah, yeah, whatever. But these things also totally turn me on. Recognizing my eccentricities says you know me.  Acting on them says…um, well…see, it’s the little things that matter.

Did I just come home to a tidy house and you in jeans and a “Better Call Saul” t-shirt, humming “Three Little Birds”, holding Ceviche in one hand and a six-pack of Modelo Especial in the other?  Damn, Baby. You are the one!

 

